Posted by: Hugh Griffiths | February 27, 2006

Thank you

It’s now been almost exactly two months since starting the ‘LifeChanging’ blog. I have certainly enjoyed writing and posting but perhaps what I have loved most is the chance to make contact with a much wider circle of people.

It has been great to keep in touch with friends and fellow-elders from around the country as well as to hear from so many others around the UK and beyond.So, this morning, I wanted to post a big thank you to everyone who reads or visits this blog. Also, I am particularly grateful to all those of you who have left comments or replies to the various posts. For me, it is this dialogue of thoughts, ideas and responses that is the lifeblood of blogging – so please keep the comments coming!

The question now for me, is which direction to take this blog…

In the meantime, if there’s something you’d like to see or a particular type of post you’ve really enjoyed, please let me know. Just leave a comment or send an email if you’d prefer.

Responses

  1. Hi Hugh

    Just keep up, your excellent work

    Dave

  2. Keep on blogging, Hugh!

  3. I like your blogs because you are willing to discuss tough issues with other christians who don’t fully agree with you. Surely that is not a bad thing. You provide a platform to reason together. You have guts! and good on you and I take my [dai] cap off to you. Some of your posts are thought provoking, you have certainly challenged me on some of my views and make me search the scriptures, Thank you. Once we reject challenging questions,Once we reject tough issues, Once we dismiss other christians for not agreeing with us there is always a danger of becoming a bigot, who lacks balance, who is terrified of being wrong, hyper-sensitive, argorant,obsinate,utterely unreasoning. God forbid if any christian becomes a bigot.You got something worth saying.

  4. Happy 2 Months Blogging!! – Keep going the way you are! – it’s a rich, varied and interesting read everytime I drop in on your blog Hugh – Keep the kingdom revelation and biblical truth flowing to the world


Leave a Reply

Categories

